ESPL Season 2: Tecno League schedule, format, prize pool and more details

Here's everything you need to know about Tecno League while ESPL Season 2 takes a short breather from the action.

While the ESPL Season 2 teams receive a short break from the limitless action, Tecno League started yesterday. A total of 500 teams will be competing in the Knockout Round to progress and qualify for the next stage. Tecno League’s Knockout Round started yesterday and will take place till July 23. In case you’ve missed the thrilling games of ESPL Invitational Qualifiers 2, you can find all the streams only on Loco, the exclusive digital broadcast partner of ESPL Season 2.

Tecno League Format

Tecno League’s Knockout Round teams will be split into 25 groups of 20 teams each. The top 5 teams from each group will progress to the quarter-finals. These 125 teams would be divided into 6 groups with 21 teams in each group. The top 8 from each group would move to the semi-finals. From these 48 teams, the top 15 teams will move to the finals, alongside a directly invited team. 

Tournament Schedule and details

Knockout Round: 21st July to 23rd July 
Quarter-Finals: 24th July to 25th July
Semi-Finals: 26th July 
Finals: 28th July

Tecno League Finals will be live streamed on India Today Gaming Facebook and YouTube channels. 

Prize Pool

Tecno Mobile, the presenting sponsor for ESPL Season 2, will be awarding winners, runner-ups and second runner-ups of the Tecno League with 128GB variants of Tecno Mobile smartphones. All members of the winning squad will receive the 128GB smartphones while the first runner-up team will receive 3 smartphones. The second runner-up team will receive two smartphones while the MVP of the tournament will be awarded a Tecno Mobile smartphone with ​​128GB storage.