Pokemon Unite ACL: India League - All you need to know including teams, schedule, results and more

Five Indian Esports Teams have qualified to participate in the Pokemon United Asia Champions League. Here’s everything you need to know about the league including the schedule, results, and much more. 

Pokemon Unite, the Multiplayer Video Game is becoming a fan favourite for players. Following that, the Pokemon Unite Asia Champions League 2023 was announced initially in December 2022. The event started on January 8, 2023, and will continue up to February. Out of the five teams qualified for the championship, two teams will move toward the Finals of the Pokemon Unite Asia Champions League.

Pokemon Unite Asia Champions League 2023

In 2023, three regional teams will play in the Pokemon Unite Asia Champions League: East Asia, Southeast Asia, and India.

Revenant Esports was the only team with a spot in the competition when the championship was first announced. Revenant Esports won the Pokemon Unite WCS 2022 - India Championship. The remaining four slots were later booked.

The tournament will be live-streamed across various platforms like YouTube, Facebook, and Twitch.

List of the qualified teams 

Five teams have qualified for the championship:

  • Revenant Esports - Winner of Pokemon Unite WCS 2022 India Championship
  • Gods Reign - 1st Place in Pokemon Unite India Open 2022
  • S8UL - 3rd Place in Pokemon Unite India Open 2022 
  • Marcos Gaming - 4th Place in Pokemon Unite India Open 2022 
  • True Rippers - 5th Place in Pokemon Unite India Open 2022 

Schedule for Pokemon Unite ACL: India League 

The tournament has been divided into two stages:

  • Regular Season
  • Finals 

The Regular Season is further divided into two more stages:

  • Stage 1 - January 8 to February 5
  • Stage 2 - February 12 to February 19

This tournament's prize pool is set at around INR 68,42,493 and will be divided between Stage 2 of the Regular Season and the Finals.

Match Results

Regular Season - Stage 1 Results so far:


Match Map 1 Map 2 Map 3
True Rippers 2-0 Gods 373 - 713 318 - 512 -
Revenant Esports 2-0 S8UL 601 - 214 628-  106 -
Marcos Gaming 2-1 True Rippers 234 - 625 708 - 222 709 - 445
S8UL 2-0 Gods 153 - 712 227 - 556 -
True Rippers 2-0 Revenant Esports  212 - 247 337 - 678 -
Gods vs Marcos Gaming - - -
S8UL vs True Rippers - - -
Revenant Esports vs Marcos Gaming - - -
S8UL vs Marcos Gaming - - -
Revenant Esports vs Gods - - -


Match Format 

Regular Season: Stage 1 

The tournament's first stage will be a round-robin format in which all five qualified teams will play each other once. All matches will be played in the best-of-three series, and the bracket for Stage 2 will be announced based on the overall ranking.

Regular Season: Stage 2

Stage 2 will be a single-elimination format based on the results of Stage 1. Matches in this stage, like the first, will be played in a best-of-three series. The top two winning teams will represent India in the Finals with international teams.