ESPL Season 2: Here is the list of teams invited to participate in the invitational qualifiers

31 professional teams from across India have confirmedly been roped in for ESPL 2. Here's where you can check all about the latest updates on ESPL Season 2.

ESports Premier League (ESPL) is back this year for its second season, and it is going to be bigger and better with a Rs 1 Crore prize pool. In addition to the massive prize pool, the tournament is also conducting its first BGMI esports iteration. Continuing from the blueprint set during the inaugural edition of the tournament, ESPL 2 will offer a platform to both amateurs as well as professional squads. As the tournament approaches, India Today Gaming has gradually revealed more information about the upcoming event. Previously, the company shared information about the registration process, rules, format, schedule, and more. As per the latest information, India Today Gaming shared the complete list of confirmed invited teams to the tournament. Here is all the essential information BGMI teams, fans, and athletes need to know about ESPL Season 2.  

ESPL 2- Invitational Qualifiers, Invited Teams, and more

Before we move on to the invited teams, let us go through a quick recap on the format of ESPL 2. Squads for the tournament will be selected through two phases- the Open Qualifiers and the Invitational Qualifiers. The Open Qualifiers will involve all those teams who register for ESPL 2, from across India. Often referred to as amateur squads and underdogs, if you’re not a professional BGMI team, here’s your chance at becoming one. Register for the Open Qualifiers, where you can see each other off, and claim the title that you seek. 

The Invitational Qualifiers, on the other hand, will pose as a selection round for professional teams. These squads enter ESPL 2 via direct invitation and battle it out against themselves to secure a spot at the finals. India Today Gaming has now revealed which teams have been invited and are going to participate in the Invitational Qualifiers. For now, a total of 31 teams have been confirmed, which you can check here down below.

  1. Godlike
  2. Chemin Esports
  3. SOUL 
  4. Team XO
  5. Team Xspark
  6. TSM
  7. Entity
  8. Hydra official
  9. 7Sea
  10. Blind
  11. 8bit
  12. Global Esports
  13. Orangutan
  14. Team Enigma forever
  15. Team Enigma
  16. Team Celtz
  17. Revenge
  18. Rivalry
  19. Revenant 
  20. R Esports
  21. Nigma galaxy
  22. Marcos gaming
  23. INS
  24. Team OR
  25. Team Insane
  26. Walkouts
  27. Reckoning
  28. Academy initiative Esports
  29. Autobotz
  30. Team Skylightz
  31. Team Psyche
  32. To be announced

Out of these 32 teams, after the Invitational Qualifiers, the top 10 will directly move on to the LAN finals. The rest of the invited teams get to participate in the Last Chance Qualifiers, for a second chance of entry to the LAN finals. 

ESPL Season 2 will have Tecno Mobile as the presenting sponsor. Tecno has just announced its latest gaming-efficient smartphone, the Tecno Pova 3 in the market. Tecno Pova 3 comes with a powerful Helio G88 processor, a 7000 mAh battery, 11 GB RAM, and a 128 GB ROM.