ESPL 2021: ESports Premier League 2021 less than 1 week to go, Register now

ESPL 2021 is a three-month-long intense eSports event featuring Free Fire as a gaming title. Let's check everything we know around ESports Premier League (ESPL) 2021 here including the rules and how to register.

ESports Premier League (ESPL) is India’s first-ever franchise-based Esports league announced by India Today Gaming. ESPL 2021 is a three-month-long intense eSports event featuring Free Fire as a gaming title. It is a nationwide eSports tournament for the teams based in India. Top 8 teams would compete against rivals to represent eight cities across the country. These cities include Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Hyderabad, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Bangalore. India Today Gaming has launched an exclusive in-house eSports platform for the players where they could easily follow up the whole league. ESports Premier League 2021 has a total prize pool of Rs 25,00,000.

Recently, India Today Gaming has partnered with smartphone maker Infinix Mobile as the title sponsor for its inaugural edition. The addition of a leading smartphone company in the ESPL 2021 league showcases the reach of eSports in the industry. One of the major reasons behind companies like Infinix Mobile getting attracted towards eSports tournaments is the high number of viewership. Free Fire World Series 2021 Singapore broke all records with a record viewership of 5.4M+. It became the most-watched event in the history of eSports tournaments. Out of the 5.4M record viewership around the world, India recorded the highest viewership of 1.8M+, despite no Indian teams were participating in the event. This is the craze of eSports in India.

ESports Premier League (ESPL) 2021 details

The ESPL 2021 grand finals are scheduled for August 29th, 2021. ESPL 2021 is divided into four phases. The first phase will be for the amateur and semi-professional teams, a total of 88 teams will qualify through the 2nd phase. 8 invited teams will be joining the phase 1 qualified teams. The teams qualifying in the next phase will represent the 8 cities as mentioned above. Phase 4 will have the top 8 teams from the country who will compete for the glory and prize pool.

The players could register for the event through the official India Today Gaming website. ESPL 2021 phase 1 group A registration will end on June 14th, 2021. So don't wait for the last day, register your squad now.

Where to watch ESPL 2021

ESPL 2021 will be streamed on multiple platforms including OTT giant Disney+ Hotstar as well as the official YouTube and Facebook channels of India Today and Aaj Tak along with their websites.